Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Five-Year Mission» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ending one's turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rodney Henretta
United States
California
flag msg tools
My question is about what a player must do with the dice they rolled which were not placed or used during their turn.

According to the rule book, any dice not used are placed in the players action box at the end of their turn, but according to the Table Top demo of this game on You tube, the player may save any number of unused dice in their action box or they may place any or all unused dice into the dice pool for other players to use on their turns.

It seems like this will have a tremendous affect on the outcome of the game since having a lot of partially completed missions will likely cause players to have less than 5 dice to roll during their turns.

Can someone please clarify this for me?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Funk
United States
Springfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any unused dice stay in your personal pool, with the same die faces, until the beginning of your next turn. At the start of your turn, you will pull any combination of dice from the dice pool on the ship to go to 5 dice total, including your personal pool. You can then re-roll any of your existing dice along with the ones you just added to make your dice pool for the current turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodney Henretta
United States
California
flag msg tools
Thank you.

So dice only get added to the dice pool by completing missions, healing players or repairing The Enterprise?

Guess ol' Acting Ensign Crusher needs to be told to shut up once again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Funk
United States
Springfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, once a die is used to complete an action (mission, healing, repairs, etc), it's only then moved to the general pool on the ship and available to be picked back up by a player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.