Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Istanbul: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Brown tile description of rule book. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
nobuo ohshima
Japan
US Armed Forces - Pacific
flag msg tools
It is a question about the action of rule book p4.

This is written in the Japanese rulebook. "Brown tile can be used as any dice icon. "

Looking at the picture written next to me, I think that "Brown tile can be converted to tile of any color. "

Please tell me how it is written in other languages.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Teverbaugh
United States
Anderson
Indiana (IN)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"A brown tile can be discarded and used for any color."

So you don't exchange it for a tile. You discard when you need to use it and at that moment it can be any color.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nobuo ohshima
Japan
US Armed Forces - Pacific
flag msg tools
Thank you.

Icon recognition by reading the rule book.
Brown = brown tile.
Square icon = one of red / blue / green / yellow tile.
Circle icon = one of red / blue / green / yellow dice icon.

It is written in the rule book and the summary as follows.
Brown -> square icon
Square icon -> circle icon

When I got interested in drawing the next card.
"Two arbitrary square icons -> (white arrow) two arbitrary square icons"
I had one brown tile and one red tile.

Since brown tiles are not rectangular icons, they do not satisfy the conditions.
For example, if a player discards the brown tile and turns it into one blue tile, it becomes two arbitrary square icons and satisfies the condition?

Or does the player satisfy the condition when the player has one brown tile and one red tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bruhn
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
sirei wrote:
Thank you.

Icon recognition by reading the rule book.
Brown = brown tile.
Square icon = one of red / blue / green / yellow tile.
Circle icon = one of red / blue / green / yellow dice icon.

It is written in the rule book and the summary as follows.
Brown -> square icon
Square icon -> circle icon

When I got interested in drawing the next card.
"Two arbitrary square icons -> (white arrow) two arbitrary square icons"
I had one brown tile and one red tile.

Since brown tiles are not rectangular icons, they do not satisfy the conditions.
For example, if a player discards the brown tile and turns it into one blue tile, it becomes two arbitrary square icons and satisfies the condition?

Or does the player satisfy the condition when the player has one brown tile and one red tile?
Let me put it this way:
Everytime when you need a circle icon (dice), you can also use a tile of the same color instead.
Everytime you need a square icon (tile), you can also use a brown tile instead.

So yes, you can use a brown tile for every square or circle icon.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nobuo ohshima
Japan
US Armed Forces - Pacific
flag msg tools
A descriptive explanation!
Now I can play without confusion.
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nobuo ohshima
Japan
US Armed Forces - Pacific
flag msg tools
There is no card which conditions the square icon condition after examination.
I am sorry for writing incorrect information.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.