Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Enemy Action: Ardennes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ownership of towns and cities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nil Bene
msg tools
Hi,
I have a question regarding the change of ownership of a city or town.

The rules in chapter 16.1 state that "the ownership of a city or town changes in the moment a unit enters the hex. From that point forward, the town or city is owned by the side whose unit last entered the hex, even if that side’s units subsequently leave the hex".

Does that mean I will own a city/town just by "driving through" it in a single activation or does the movement of at least one unit has to end in the city/town to take ownership?
(Subsequently the unit might leave the hex in it's next activation and therefore also leaves the hex vacated, but the city/town is still owned by it's side.)

What is your understanding / How do you play it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Kassel
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
The moment a unit enters means the moment a unit enters rather than some later time.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Tom Kassel wrote:
The moment a unit enters means the moment a unit enters rather than some later time.
Agreed. "The moment a unit enters" is distinct form "The moment a unit ends its activation in".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.