Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

GKR: Heavy Hitters» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 Super Quick Questions after a very impressive first outing. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andy bush

London
London
msg tools
mb
Played our first game last night - it's AWESOME, such a fun strategic game.

3 quick questions that came up:

1. Do support units have a facing? Or can they attack 360?

2. Can you have more than 1 orbit card in your hand??

3. Do destroyed building provide cover (partial) if adjacent?

Thanks!

Andy

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Schneider
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
buschenfeld wrote:
Played our first game last night - it's AWESOME, such a fun strategic game.

3 quick questions that came up:

1. Do support units have a facing? Or can they attack 360?

2. Can you have more than 1 orbit card in your hand??

3. Do destroyed building provide cover (partial) if adjacent?

Thanks!

Andy



1) 360

2) Yes, but you cannot play more than 1.

3) I actually don't remember this, as it did not come up in my game of it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andy bush

London
London
msg tools
mb
Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
olanmills
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Destroyed buildings do not provide cover. The destroyed building hex still can't be entered when moving, except with the recon drone, but as usual, no unit, including the recon drone, can occupy the destroyed building hex.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Laudermilk
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FYI:

1.
rule book Pg 21 wrote:
Check Firing Arc (For Heavy Hitters only)
The intended Target must fall within the projected Firing Arc of the 3 forward-facing sides of the Heavy Hitter base.
Note: All Support Units have 360 degree Firing Arcs.


2.
rule book pg 20 wrote:
*Note: A player may only play 1 type of Weapon Card per Combat phase. However you can play 2 Secondary Weapon cards as long as they
are not the same Weapon. In other words, PLAYERS MAY NEVER PLAY THE SAME FACTION CARD TWICE IN A SINGLE ROUND.

No, this isn't all that specific but gets to the answer of you can play one card of each weapon type (i.e., Primary, Secondary A, Secondary B, Orbital). It doesn't matter how many copies you may have in your hand.

3.
rule book pg 31 wrote:
Once demolished, Buildings no longer provide cover. However, all movement rules around Buildings still apply.
Demolished Buildings are just as hard to move through!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andy bush

London
London
msg tools
mb
Great stuff thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.