Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Planet Apocalypse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lord's Area rulebook bug rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Earth Slug
msg tools
To the players, and the team, beware there is a minor bug in the rulebook but with big, bad consequences if the interpretation is mistaken.

How I found it:

Entering helltime
The book says on p20.3:
Resolve any invasion tokens in the Lord's Area.
You would think that's the lord CURRENT area which makes perfectly sense. But that's without the fat words Lord's Area printed on the lord start spot.

What invasion token is resolved?
The current or the the start area?
Easy, the current lord's area! Makes most sense


Reading further:
P24.d:
Place an invasion token in the lord's area.
Makes sense, the lord spawns legions.
WRONG
those legions spawn BEHIND the lord, in the lord START area, not the current.

Does it matter??
Ofcourse.
>> if tokens would spawn from lord itself we would have current situation:

*Lord track hits 1
*Lord moves 1 area, invasion token is left behind
*4th circle spawns
*atk phase
*legions and tokens move
*the token behind the lord returns in lord area.
*p24.d place new token in Lord's Area
*gives you 2 invasion tokens in the same lord area.

I watched the PG longplay and how it is done:
Spawn new token = START lord area
Helltime legion = CURRENT lord area


Hope this clarifies things.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Earth Slug
msg tools
Okay next question:
Seal of solomon.
Use 1 luck to move a hero to any area.

Let's say lord moved 1 or 2 times, you teleport to his shadow BEHIND him, what invasion token is proc'd to enter hell with you.
The one you stand on by solomon teleport or the one in the lord's area (current lord area)?

P17.revealing invasion tokens:
When invasion token and hero share the same area, the invasion token gets revealed.

Following the solomon teleport,
The invasion token behind the lord gets revealed.
But because you enter a shadow,
You enter helltime.

P20.3:
Resolve any invasion token in the lord's Area...


By strict rules, you would say the first one is proc'd and revealed, the second token, the one in lord's area is revealed and those join hell.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.