Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Power Grid: Fabled Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: DE/EU card 11 question(s) (Spoilers!) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Feel free to ask your own questions about card No. 11 in this thread. I think it's useful to have 1 thread/card for this game.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
The card reads (translated from Dutch):
When a player uses the action on card 6 (over the border, where you can build outside the chosen regions for €5 extra), he may put a neutral playing piece on max 2 fields "15" to block it for other players.

Do you put down 2 pieces in any city every time you use that action? Or must you put the neutral piece on the city where you build and can every player use the action from card 11(this card) twice? Or can this card be used twice ever (so in the end there are a maximum of 2 neutral player pieces on the board)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Havik
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
We played it this way: whenever someone builded outside the border that player could put 2 neutral pieces on free 15 spaces every time. I our game we where at the end of the 3rd game when this card was revealed and this has only been done twice. This didnt really affect the outcome because the numbers 1 and 2 had enough money to build there last connections and could supply the energy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.