Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens during combinations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Barksdale
United States
Glenwood Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mb
I'm just curious what happens to the pieces that are left over after I am done combining.

Let's assume I make a three-step Panzer Army. It needs 2x Armor Steps and an Infantry Step. Then I go ahead and put the 6th SS Panzer Army on the board. BUT, what do I do with the three steps that were required to make it? Do they stay in the force pool or do I put them off the map or...?

Do you see what I'm asking? I just want to make sure that I do the right thing with the small one step units in the process.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Watson
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The one step units used to build up the larger formations are returned to the force pool, where they will available for breakdowns and replacements in following turns.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Ruzzo
United States
Manchester
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only special cases are the multi-national units, which require that the 'special' unit used to make them be placed in the appropriate holding box on the force pool.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls