Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

It Never Snows» Forums » Rules

Subject: movement after overrun attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
wayne nixon
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
An exploitation capable stack of xxx corps units with movement allowances of 12,12,12 and 14 moves 7 movement points,enters enemy zoc and makes an overrun attack on a german stack of units during movement phase.spending 11 total mps.result of combat is D1r2 defender loses 1 step and retreats 2 hexes.Does xxx corps stack move into both retreat hexes or into just 1(due to majority of units in stack having just 1 more ovement point to spend) o does only the unit with 14 mps move the 2 hexes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris gammon
United States
Elk Grove
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exploit-capable units can advance the full number of hexes on the retreat result. Same with combat. Even if they had expended their full movement to get adjacent to a defender, they can advance after combat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wayne nixon
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
German 14 FJ18 in hex E4.14 is DG by xxx corps off-board artillery barrage. it is then overrun attacked by xxx corps stack.total 13 xxx corps attack strength vs 2 german defense strength- odds now 7;1. result of attack D2r6, 14 FJ18 is 1 step unit .it is removed from play.Does the xxx corps stack advance into the vacant hex and the 6 retreat hexes as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Spetz

Tampa Bay Area -Pinellas County
Florida
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wayne lewis wrote:
German 14 FJ18 in hex E4.14 is DG by xxx corps off-board artillery barrage. it is then overrun attacked by xxx corps stack.total 13 xxx corps attack strength vs 2 german defense strength- odds now 7;1. result of attack D2r6, 14 FJ18 is 1 step unit .it is removed from play.Does the xxx corps stack advance into the vacant hex and the 6 retreat hexes as well.


The xxx corps units would have to take the defenders hex due to winning the overrun. Then, the xxx corps units (if they are Exploitate capable) can continue to move the remaining combat result (5) hexes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.