Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Green» Forums » Rules

Subject: Equipment :feeder. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jo farmer
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Hi, just wondering about the feeder equipment tile. The tile says 'livestock - immediate' underneath the title. No other tile says this, what does it mean? I think the tile means that you can place it on livestock and in addition to the livestock's usual ability you can from then on every harvest pay two food to get $5. However, the 'immediate' text confuses me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Qunell
United States
Puyallup
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means you must place it on a livestock with an immediate action, not harvest. You can only use the tile once you place it, not each harvest action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, the ability that it grants can be used in every Harvest - NOT when you play it.

As mentioned, the Immediate means that it may only be placed on a Livestock with an immediate ability. From that point onward, every Harvest phase you may pay 2 food and gain 5 coins. In a way, it converts an Immediate Livestock to a Harvest one.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jo farmer
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Re: Equipment :feeder.v
Thanks, that's a big help. Love the game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.