Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules seem very clear about when the Trading Post bonuses are awarded:
Quote:
Once you place your 8th trading post, you immediately receive 5 victory points, which are immediately scored on the score track. Once you place your 9th trading post, you immediately score another 10 victory points.

Now, with Wilhelm von Rubruk, quite a few people seem to play differently, with the 5 and 10 VP Trading Post bonuses awarded instead for the 10th and 11th Trading Posts.

Which is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get 5 and 10 as normal, and an extra 10 if you place the extra two.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lebigot wrote:
Now, with Wilhelm von Rubruk, quite a few people seem to play differently, with the 5 and 10 VP Trading Post bonuses awarded instead for the 10th and 11th Trading Posts.

I don't think that thread is talking about the same issue at all. It seems to be debating whether Wilhelm would immediately get bonuses for dropping trading posts in cities as he moves, or if he would only get the city bonuses after completing his travel action.

The phrase "after he has finished moving" refers to completing a single travel action, not placing his final trading post.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric O. LEBIGOT
France
Versailles
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed. What the link points to is a picture that shows an example of a player getting the 5 and 10 VP Trading Post bonuses for their 10th and 11th Trading Posts. I saw other players on BGG hinting at the same thing, but also in threads about the subject that you mention, hence this thread, which addresses direct the question of the bonuses on the player board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.