Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeon Crawl» Forums » Rules

Subject: Level of the weapons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Mack
msg tools
Today the heroes discovered a broadsword weapon of level 2. They are level 1 heroes.

What is the level of a weapon?

Does it mean they cannot use it if they are of level 1?

Does it mean they can not buy weapon exceeding their level?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex bermudez
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hmm. I thought this was explained but I can't really find it.

Equipment Level is in fact a requirement, so a Weapon that has Level 4 can only be used by a Hero level 4 or higher. There is an optional rule on page 48 that removes that requirement and allows the Heroes to use any Equipment of any Level. As always, pick whatever is most fun for your group!

Thanks for bringing this up though, I need to make this more clear in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.