is it mandatory to place 5 Deploy cards into your deck of 25 cards? In the rulebook it reads "Add up to 5 Deploy Cards to your Faction Deck". "Up to" sounds like to place 0-5 cards into ones deck.
But then I wonder why they havent just added "Deploy cards" to the last bullet point, where it reads "For the remaining cards, choose a selection of Orbital Strikes, Maneuver, and Reaction Cards to bring the total up to 25 cards.
I just got confused because in the german rules it reads "add exactly 5 cards" (this is a fan translation, so nothing official though) and because they made two bullet points out of Deploy and O, M, R cards.
pretty sure they did it that way so that you dont forget to add in Deploy cards so that you can get your support minis out. If you only put 1 or 2 in if they did it the other way, you may never see your support units come out.