Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Deep Future» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Tech rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick
United States
Temecula
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First of all, love this game. I have only played one game of it so far, but I have been wishing for something like this for a while, but just have not seen anything like it until now. Being new though, I have at least one question right now:

If you use any of the advancements on an incomplete tech that is in your tableau, is it discarded or not? I have looked through the forum and the rules, but I feel like I must just be missing something that makes the answer obvious.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The rwinder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Come read my Arkham Horror stories on Twitter @ArkhamHorror
badge
Image courtesy of Smizmazmarlemagne
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Techs that are in your tableau which are complete or incomplete aren't discarded when their advancements are used. In future eras you can discard complete techs from your hand to use their advancements if relevant to an action (or the start of your turn).

Glad you're enjoying the game!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick
United States
Temecula
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, good. I was hoping that was the case. Thanks for the quick reply!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.