Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

John Company» Forums » Rules

Subject: Campaign and Open Trade question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Harold Buchanan
United States
RSF
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From my (most certainly flawed) reading of the BGG File rules, from the perspective of a Presidency:

- A Campaign may only be against a Sovereign Region (Open or Closed) listed on the Presidency

- An Open Trade may be against any Sovereign Region (Closed) or Empire (Closed) regardless of whether listed on a Presidency or not.

If true, then another President / Governor can Campaign to Dominate a Region that is Sovereign and Open in another Presidency as long as it is listed with the Campaigning Presidency / Governor.

Make sense? I hope it is possible.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Denison
United States
Ames
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The way I read the rules I would think so. It just says under a campaign that the region must not be dominated. If so it could target any region even in a presidency.

I would say though if I was the Chairmen that would be the last time any of your cubes get a presidency the rest of my tenure after waisting company resources for such a self-serving action .
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Wasserman
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
“Section F7” wrote:
Any listed region can be targeted as long as it is not dominated by the Company.
So the campaign may be against a region that is dominated by another region that is sovereign. However, the defense will be the sum of the defense values of all the regions in the empire.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.