Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

This Accursed Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Out of Command limitations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
A unit that is out-of-command or with a leader currently off-map cannot move. If it is under 'Receive Charge' orders, can it still reform?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
Last bullet in 5.4.3

An Out of Command unit may not Reform or Rally unless adjacent
to or stacked with the Army Commander.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Jason Raynovich
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pnorell wrote:
A unit that is out-of-command or with a leader currently off-map cannot move. If it is under 'Receive Charge' orders, can it still reform?

Thanks


I think you missing 5.4.3: The unit MUST move to get back into command. That is what it must do and nothing else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks William. But if the WC is off-map, what then?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ekberg
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Then the entire wing is currently out of command and suffer the restrictions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Jason Raynovich
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Engelbrekt wrote:
Then the entire wing is currently out of command and suffer the restrictions.


Actually, then ALL units are Out of Command. . . but also NO units may activate. This may happen in the middle of an activation as well if the unit is charged or charges and the WC leaves the map.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
Technically, the AC can Activate a single unit in this hypothetical wing to Rally or Reform.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.