Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: New player question - rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Parrish
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played a game of Blood Rage for the first time, and had a question. When you're out of rage, the rules say you can not take any actions, even if they are free, you can only react to other players. Clearly this means you can (actually have to) defend against pillages in a territory you're in, but can you move to a pillage with call to battle? Call to battle says people may move as a free action, but zero rage says you can't even take free actions. Did they mean the standard turn order actions, or did they mean you can't even move for Call to Battle?

We were kind of learning from the rules as we were playing, so we may have just missed something. Just wanted a bit of help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebook p.18 - Call to Battle wrote:
1. CALL TO BATTLE

Once you have declared your intent to Pillage that province, the other players have a chance to join the battle. Starting with the player to your left and going around in clockwise order, each player (including you) may, if they wish, move one of their figures from an adjacent province into an empty village in the province you are pillaging. Moving a figure in this way does not cost Rage, and even players with zero Rage can do it. (Note that Ships cannot be moved.) Once all villages in that province are occupied, or when no one else wishes to join in, the battle begins.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Parker
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Look at it this way...
You still participate in everything as normal, only when it comes around to you in the normal turn order to take an action, you get skipped.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.