GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,872 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Merlin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence Henchman Space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
alejandro velasquez
United States
Houston
TX-Texas
flag msg tools
"lingered in the twilight of our sun and moon but loved best the stars..."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the English Rulebook it says: "The player chooses a principality in which they have at least one influence counter, and sends one of their henchmen there to perform his duty. The henchman may come from their castle board, or from any of the other 5 principalities."

So let's say a player uses a Merlin's Staff to do this action. Can the player use the same henchman to move to two different principalities? Assuming he already had an influence marker in both principalities, could he move the same henchman (or two different ones) to two different principalities? I'm just not clear if he would still be limited to choose one principality to duplicate the action there, or if he could choose different principalities as long as he has an influence marker on each.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As I understand it you repeat the action, so you could move the same henchman (or a different henchman) to take an action somewhere else where you have influence, or you could take another action in the same region with a different henchmanman, but you can’t use the same henchman in the same region as you have to move a henchman first
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.