GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,525 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Sutter's Mill» Forums » Rules

Subject: stupid question about the adventurer card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pierre Duchesne
Canada
La Baie
Quebec
flag msg tools
rules say the adventurer card goes to the player with the least certificate. does it mean zero cards is the least or you need to have at least one certificate ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Teubner
Germany
Antdorf
flag msg tools
designer
There are no stupid questions... only stupid answers ;-)

If you are the only one with no certificate, then yes!

cheers
Marco
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Duchesne
Canada
La Baie
Quebec
flag msg tools
thank you, Marco.

That's what I thought.
The english rules were ok but not perfect. And the french rules were a exact translation of the english rules.

I guess we'll be ok for our first game, this weekend.

Cheers




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mateu wrote:
There are no stupid questions... only stupid answers ;-)

If you are the only one with no certificate, then yes!

Actually I read the original question as an "either/or", so I can't really interpret what "yes" means
Quote:
does it mean zero cards is the least or you need to have at least one certificate ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Duchesne
Canada
La Baie
Quebec
flag msg tools
TVis wrote:
mateu wrote:
There are no stupid questions... only stupid answers ;-)

If you are the only one with no certificate, then yes!

Actually I read the original question as an "either/or", so I can't really interpret what "yes" means
Quote:
does it mean zero cards is the least or you need to have at least one certificate ?



Having no certificate = zero cards
so Marco's understood what I meant and the answer was clear to me.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bela64 wrote:
TVis wrote:
mateu wrote:
There are no stupid questions... only stupid answers ;-)

If you are the only one with no certificate, then yes!

Actually I read the original question as an "either/or", so I can't really interpret what "yes" means
Quote:
does it mean zero cards is the least or you need to have at least one certificate ?



Having no certificate = zero cards
so Marco's understood what I meant and the answer was clear to me.


You may have understood the answer, but I think you missed the question, It was asked as, "is x true or is y true". An asnwer of "yes" is not informative.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Teubner
Germany
Antdorf
flag msg tools
designer
Tomello, you're right.
That was not a good answer! but as I mentioned, there are only stupid answers ;-)
Please excuse my linguistic incorrectness, but English is not my native language and then such mistakes happen to me.

so I try it again.
Yes, your first thought is the right one! It means that zero certificates is enough as long as you are the only one with zero cards.
2 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre Duchesne
Canada
La Baie
Quebec
flag msg tools
english is not my first language also.
I understand that my question was not well formulated.

I guess, now, the info is clear for everybody.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bela64 wrote:
english is not my first language also.
I understand that my question was not well formulated.

Most of the language was fine and clear enough. Bit by using the "or" you kind of made one sentence into two questions.

(and that is also the way someone might speak in a simple conversation)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.