GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,578 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battle Hymn Vol.1: Gettysburg and Pea Ridge» Forums » Rules

Subject: dismounted cavalry rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Parker
United States
Bryan
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If a dismounted cavalry is destroyed or shattered, what happens to the horses and their SP ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Smith
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
patparker wrote:
If a dismounted cavalry is destroyed or shattered, what happens to the horses and their SP ?

Nothing - they're still out on the field.
Eric
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Parker
United States
Bryan
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
So, is the unit considered shattered for VP purposes if there is still a SP in good order with the horses?

Can the unit reconstitute itself with the horses having that remaining SP? If so, how and when?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Corbett
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
I'm a tad confused by this myself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Smith
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
patparker wrote:
So, is the unit considered shattered for VP purposes if there is still a SP in good order with the horses?

Can the unit reconstitute itself with the horses having that remaining SP? If so, how and when?

The unit is the unit, ignore the horses and holders. Base shatter on the state of the unit. For VPs the intact householder is still considered intact. I hope that helps.

Cheers,

Eric

Eric Lee Smith
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.