GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,261 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pax Pamir: Khyber Knives» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question Regarding Augmenting a Leveraged Impact rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
manus trium
United States
tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hello,

So, if I read the rules right:

Impacts only occur when first played (except leveraged which also has an effect when discarded).

Therefore if I augment a leveraged card I do not recieve money.

BUT if it is discarded or taken into my hand, I would indeed owe the amount of the new rank. In other words, this would remove more rupees from the game than it originally brought in.

Correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladislav Smihula
Slovakia
Bratislava (Pressburg, Pozsony, Posonium, Presporok, Wilsonstadt, Bressalauspurch, Preslava, Istropolis)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
interesting question. I think yes.....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.