GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,702 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rising Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order Resolution of Start of Battle Cards and Monsters questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Randolph Bookman
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there an order to war cards?
Sorry I don't have the cards on me, but I had a card that stated at beginning of the war phase collect 2 money from everyone with less honor than you. Player B had a card that gave them 3 money. Now player B had no money so I went to collect my 2 but they couldn't pay. Then they used their card to collect 3 money. So do cards trigger in honor order or all at once?


2nd question. If I we both have monsters yellow dragon, fire dragon. I'm assuming honor decides trigger order?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Hodgson
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Couple of questions
Involved players decide whether their ability will resolve first or last in honor order. e.g. If player a decided her ability will resolve last, all lower honor players will be resolving before her ability.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randolph Bookman
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Couple of questions
Is that actually in the rulebook? I couldn't find it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tilou
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Re: Couple of questions
Yes, it is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle A
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Couple of questions
As a courtesy to others wondering the same, could you please change the title of your thread to be more descriptive? It’s kind of annoying to see all these threads labeled like this when searching for rules questions.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.