GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,928 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another question about exploration and tile placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ricardo Matos
Portugal
Lisboa
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
First, I just want to check if I've placed all tiles correctly?



Another question... can I explore somewhere on the red circle or just on the spots with the shaded map background?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob W
United States
NC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Edit: All tiles are currently placed correctly.

As long as the Core tile is touching 2 other tiles and not placed on the coastline, it is legal.

In your example, it is legal to place the tile in the dark shaded areas as well as in the red circle (touching 2 tiles).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Matos
Portugal
Lisboa
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xavi
msg tools
mb
Just curious. What app or software are Young using to display game status?
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Matos
Portugal
Lisboa
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I'm using Vassal Engine with the MK Module made by the BGG user Benkyo.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.