GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,211 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Root» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vagabond scoring points in battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
h r
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Do not score points for removing the warrior that made the faction Hostile.


If a Vagabond attacks a non-hostile faction and rolls a 2 or 3 (holding enough swords of course), does he score points for removing warriors after the first?

We were unsure from the way battle rules say warriors are removed "simultaneously" and thought that rolling a 3 meant all three warriors are removed at the same time, then the faction turns hostile, therefore 0 points are scored. Should it actually have been 4 points?

And another question, just to make absolutely sure: the Vagabond scores points (or gains Hostile status) even when doing hits as a defender, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Wehrle
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
"Work as if you live in the early days of a better nation"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hazered wrote:
Quote:
Do not score points for removing the warrior that made the faction Hostile.


If a Vagabond attacks a non-hostile faction and rolls a 2 or 3 (holding enough swords of course), does he score points for removing warriors after the first?

We were unsure from the way battle rules say warriors are removed "simultaneously" and thought that rolling a 3 meant all three warriors are removed at the same time, then the faction turns hostile, therefore 0 points are scored. Should it actually have been 4 points?

And another question, just to make absolutely sure: the Vagabond scores points (or gains Hostile status) even when doing hits as a defender, correct?


1. He will score points for all the warriors except the first one killed which triggered the status change.

2. Yup, he gets point for any warriors he removes in battles as attacker or defender.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.