GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,458 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Off the Rails» Forums » Rules

Subject: upgrading to T-junction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bart R.
Belgium
Tongeren
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you upgrade a curve to a T-junction, do you have to keep the existing curve? Or are you free to mess up your opponent by placing the curve in another direction?

I don't think the rules explicitly say one way or the other, but option 2 is definitely more in the spirit of the game .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Platt
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the question The rules state you can upgrade a track without removing any of the existing routes, meaning unfortunately you can't mess up your opponent's and take away an exit from the tile. You may only ever add an exit to a tile in this manner.

Hope this explains Thanks for playing!

Andrew
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart R.
Belgium
Tongeren
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, I did interpret that differently.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.