GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,109 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Automa player recruit bonus line rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
gabriel carlisle
msg tools
Can someone please explain this line to me in detail? Does it mean that you gain a recruit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Mcgamin

Arizona
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This line is to simulate an opponent taking an action for which you may receive a recruit bonus. For example, if you see the popularity icon on this line and you have already enlisted that recruit on your player mat, then you get +1 popularity. If you have not enlisted the recruit that provides a popularity bonus, you get nothing. This line is necessary otherwise you would never get any recruit bonuses from the automa's actions.

Edit: No you do not gain a recruit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John McComas
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
It's indicating you may perform the associated recruit community bonus (if and ONLY IF you've already revealed that bonus by performing the associated bottom row recruitment action).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan C
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On a related note I was wondering..

If I am playing multiple Automas, do I always get the benefit, even if not my neighbor?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakob R
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
jedimusic wrote:
On a related note I was wondering..

If I am playing multiple Automas, do I always get the benefit, even if not my neighbor?


You get recruits like in a normal game although this is only relevant at 3 or more automas.

From the semi-official automa multiplayer rules:

"Your ongoing recruit bonuses are only triggered by card draws of Automas that are actually neighboring you, just like if it was a multiplayer game with only human players."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gabriel carlisle
msg tools
Thanks for clearing that up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jumping in to give official confirmation: All the answers in this thread are correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.