GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,483 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

AT-43 Initiation Set: Operation Damocles» Forums » General

Subject: Simple starter kit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I'm new to AT-43 and realize that it will be impossible to get much outside of e-bay. : (

I was however wondering what the difference between a "unit box" and an "attachment box" is, e g
Yetis Karmans Unit Box
Yetis Karmans Attachment Box

Also, is there a general rule to what an Unit or Attachment box is?

I'm thinking of getting one or maybe two of the "Operation Damocles initiation sets" but don't understand the AP-system. Could you give me an idea or suggestions to what to look for if I were to try to get a Karmans and Red Blok army of equal strength as the U.N.A. and Therian armies in the initiation set. Or maybe equal strength as two initiation sets.

Thanks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Phelps
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unit boxes are the basic troops and the attachments have the special weapons, generals, medics and such.

The starter box really isn't enough to play a full game. They only contain 1 troop on each side and a small walker. The army boxes are the best, quickest way to get enough for a full game.

If you want to match the starter set forces you would need just 1-2 basic unit boxes maybe 1 attachment for that unit and 1-2 smaller vehicles/walkers
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Brian!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Turner
United States
Wauwatosa
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb