GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,771 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Feudum» Forums » Rules

Subject: King's Cards that consume an action for the rest of the game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Martineau
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
Maybe I'll just stay home and play KDM.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How are these played?

Are they selected as one of your four cards and played on your turn? Or just played whenever and then you have one less action for the game?

What if I've already played two actions that turn and then I play one of these? Do I only get one more?

What if I receive one as a result of my fourth action? Can I play it then?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X Shrike
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What set are those with? Is in the solo Queen game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Todea
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They're part of the 11 kickstarter promo foil cards.
I will leave them out during my first couple of games.
Unsure how they work either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reggie Pack
United States
Salt Lake
Utah
flag msg tools
mb
They are added to your personal deck. You will choose it on a future round as one of your four cards. Once it's played it counts as one of your four cards for the rest of the game. So on the next turn you can only choose 3 cards (4 if you spend a saltpeter). Does that make sense?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Goodridge
United States
Windsor Locks
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Currently at 1:2 ratio, getting better every week
badge
I don't want it, I don't need it, but I can't stop myself. - Stabbing Westward
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tzutzy wrote:
They're part of the 11 kickstarter promo foil cards.
I will leave them out during my first couple of games.
Unsure how they work either.


There's also one with the Seals & Sirens set.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X Shrike
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh those cards. The only place I have found that describes them is on their BBG page.

https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgameexpansion/227107/feudum-k...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Todea
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
reggiepack wrote:
They are added to your personal deck.


It makes sense but do they still count towards the 3 writ card limit?

And there are some other unclear issue around them, so I think I'd leave them out.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc S
United States
Collegeville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tzutzy wrote:
reggiepack wrote:
They are added to your personal deck.


It makes sense but do they still count towards the 3 writ card limit?

And there are some other unclear issue around them, so I think I'd leave them out.
I too am wondering if these played cards count against the 3 writ limit. I presume not since consuming an action is a pretty significant trade off.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Llewellyn
msg tools
I would also assume it doesn’t count towards the 3 royal writ max. Kind of like how a used writ is discarded and no longer counts towards the limit
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.