Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Apocrypha Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bury an Omen? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
King Maple
Estonia
Tallinn
Harjumaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If game says to Bury a card, can you Bury an Omen, even though rules say that buried cards go back in your deck next game BUT Omens never go back to your deck from your hand.

So if you Bury an Omen, can you essentially transfer an omen from one game to next?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The last step on page 22 takes place when the mission is over, after the Mission End step: "Once you have completed a mission, put all cards in play back into the box, other than each saint and their gifts, fragments, and deaths." You'll have already returned buried omens to your deck, so they go back into the box along with other unplayed omens in your deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King Maple
Estonia
Tallinn
Harjumaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But you CAN bury an Omen then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's totally possible to bury omens. Among other things, this could happen when confronting threats with a "Bury all damage" power.

As described above, buried omens are put back in the box during Mission End (you don't get to sneakily keep them in your deck for the next mission), but until then, they're just as inaccessible as other buried cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aviva Schecterson
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clarification/official answer: "Go back into your deck" is informal; it should be "is put back into the pool of cards you use when rebuilding your deck", just like if you buried a threat.

Aviva
rules at lonesharkgames.com
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.