Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy Power Illusury Images rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Makis Xiroyannis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
badge
Keep calm and game on
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"This enemy gains 1 image token. Unless no tokens remain, before defending roll 1 blue dice. If <shield icon>: Discard 1 token and ignore the attack."

How do you guys play this, AFTER the power is used and the token is discarded? Do you 'refresh' the power at any stage (like time phase) or consider this power "one-off" and don't use it again?

We played it that it is only an one-off power but had disagreements that we undermined the power which was meant to be used more than once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vasilis
Greece
Heraklion Crete
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Silver_1974 wrote:
"This enemy gains 1 image token. Unless no tokens remain, before defending roll 1 blue dice. If <shield icon>: Discard 1 token and ignore the attack."

How do you guys play this, AFTER the power is used and the token is discarded? Do you 'refresh' the power at any stage (like time phase) or consider this power "one-off" and don't use it again?

We played it that it is only an one-off power but had disagreements that we undermined the power which was meant to be used more than once.


Fun fact: This power emulates a similar Dungeons & Dragons spell with the same name and behaves very similar to it. Effectively, there is a chance your Hero attacked an illusionary image and his attack did absolutely nothing. Then the illusion gets 'dispelled' and disappears.

So, you played it correctly. This power does not refresh.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.