Frankfurt am Main
i'm living in france and got both TEG and TEG:BtB. the base set was bought in the french version from pixie games and in the solo rules it clearly states that if a die is unusable by the rogue galaxy it gets re-rolled once. if it's still unusable it is then discarded.
i've searched here and got a PDF versions of the original rules and it doesn't say that, but i've heard (in my solo gamers group) that there maybe some english rulebooks that says the re-roll is applied.
so, what do you guys think: to re-roll or not to re-roll?
First Edition: No reroll!
Second Edition: Reroll!
It makes the game a little harder but less luck dependent for the Rogue ;-)