Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dark Emperor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stacking question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew W
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the non-variant rules, there's the note about Leader Boxes (8.4) that says units can be placed in a leader box when with a Leader in order to "eliminate stacking problems". Does this mean that units stacked with a leader can ignore stacking restrictions if placed in the Leader box?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it is just a way of avoiding the physical problems of having large stacks on the mapboard, but has no effect on the stacking rules.

I usually use the variant rules (no stacking limit, revised attrition table) for this game in any case.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew W
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks very much Darrell. Since it is never mentioned again I think you're probably right.

I too am leaning toward The General variant for this game, although I do feel like the harsh attrition fits thematically well with the awkwardness of the craterscape map.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.