Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium: Fourth Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minimum Spend on Sarween Tools rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clive Romeoxite
Singapore
flag msg tools
Does Sarween Tools enable player to spend zero cost to produce (namely fighters or ground forces) or does player have to spend at least one (as with most games)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Fischer
Netherlands
Den Haag
---
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can use Sarween on its own and not pay anything else, yes. There's no minimum spend.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clive Romeoxite
Singapore
flag msg tools
pfischer wrote:
You can use Sarween on its own and not pay anything else, yes. There's no minimum spend.


Thanks!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clayton Threadgill
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Specifically, Sarween Tools reduces your final production cost by 1. What's actually happening is that you are producing 1 resource worth of units, and reducing that cost to 0.

In TI3, Sarween added a bonus point to the end, so it was debatable how the ability worked on a turn where you otherwise would have produced nothing. The revised wording in TI4 makes it a discount rather than a bonus, so it works just fine.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.