Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: White Flag event card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bret Guy
United States
California
flag msg tools
Not sure how to resolve this.

Quote:
If the alarm is triggered, 1 enemy unit on a tile adjacent to a stealthy commando waves a while flag. The commando raises their heads becoming visible. Enemy units within shooting range open fire (6 to hit)!
During this turn all commandos seek revenge: add 1 more die to any of their shots.


First off: “triggered.” If the alarm is already going at the start of the turn, do the events on the card happen? Or does the card trigger only if the alarm is triggered during this turn?

In either case, does the visiblilty/shooting happen with the alarm, separate from the enemy shooting phase?

If I don’t have a stealthy commando with an enemy unit on an adjacent tile when the alarm is triggered, does nothing happen? What if a stealthy commando moves onto an enemy-adjacent tile after the alarm is triggered by another commando?

Any help would be appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thatbretguy wrote:
Not sure how to resolve this.

Quote:
If the alarm is triggered, 1 enemy unit on a tile adjacent to a stealthy commando waves a while flag. The commando raises their heads becoming visible. Enemy units within shooting range open fire (6 to hit)!
During this turn all commandos seek revenge: add 1 more die to any of their shots.


First off: “triggered.” If the alarm is already going at the start of the turn, do the events on the card happen? Or does the card trigger only if the alarm is triggered during this turn?

In either case, does the visiblilty/shooting happen with the alarm, separate from the enemy shooting phase?

If I don’t have a stealthy commando with an enemy unit on an adjacent tile when the alarm is triggered, does nothing happen? What if a stealthy commando moves onto an enemy-adjacent tile after the alarm is triggered by another commando?

Any help would be appreciated.


My interpretation:

"If the alarm is triggered..."

This means if it is currently activated when the event card is drawn, otherwise it would have been phrased "if the alarm is triggered during this turn".

"1 enemy unit on a tile adjacent to a stealthy commando waves a while flag..."

If you don't have a stealthy commando on a tile adjacent to an enemy during the event phase while the alarm is active, then nothing happens. If you do, then the enemy immediately takes their shot, and you get the "revenge" bonus for the rest of the turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bret Guy
United States
California
flag msg tools
So if the alarm is triggered during the commando phase nothing happens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thatbretguy wrote:
So if the alarm is triggered during the commando phase nothing happens?


Correct, the event happens only during the event phase unless the card says otherwise.

For example this card lets you know that the "revenge" bonus if the event is triggered occurs "during this turn", so it can happen during any phase.

However, the "If the alarm is triggered" does not say "during this turn" so it only applies during the event phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.