please explain. if I have all of 1 type of entry level position how does that not block it? I don't have a copy of the rules since my friend has the game.This scenario is covered in the rules.
FCM rules page 7 wrote:
You may only hire people at entry positions (indicated by <arrow> in the top left corner of the card). Take the card(s) you want and add them to your pile of cards that are on the beach. If a certain deck runs out of cards, you may no longer hire that type of employee until cards become available again. However, you may hire such a card if you immediately train it to a higher level in the training sub-phase of this turn (so you don't actually have to take the card).
(Emphasis is mine)