Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: What counts as “coastline”? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Connellan
United States
Binghamton
New York
flag msg tools
badge
I am the white void. I am the cold steel. I am the just sword.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the first edition board not the second, but I have a question. I tried to use Cirdan’s Ships to reinforce Lamedon but was countered with Lamedon was not coastal, it was a river mouth. I tried to find anything telling me what counted as coastal and couldn’t so I did not use the card. What regions count as coastal?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
Lamedon is a coastal region. A coastal region is any region that borders on the large body of water on the left side of the map.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holman
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And, because the question often comes up, rivers (even the Anduin) don't have coasts.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.