Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Unknown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clear Tile and range rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wolfgang Wessel
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
Is there any range restriction for the Clear Tile action?

Does a survivor have to be located on a Spawn Pit to clear the tile or can he clear it from anywhere if he just spends the cost?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jędrzej Jarocki
Poland
Warszawa
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
Sci-fi theme makes every game better.
badge
DEATH FROM ABOVE
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The range to clear a tile is 1
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfgang Wessel
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
The rules mention a range of 1 for the Gather, the Trade and Heal actions but no range for the Clear Tile action
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jędrzej Jarocki
Poland
Warszawa
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
Sci-fi theme makes every game better.
badge
DEATH FROM ABOVE
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right, but I would say that it’s heavily implied. I also remember seeing it in a playthrough so it could be just a missing line from a rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
robert cutter

Maryland
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
wollewotz wrote:
Is there any range restriction for the Clear Tile action?

Does a survivor have to be located on a Spawn Pit to clear the tile or can he clear it from anywhere if he just spends the cost?


Hello wolfgang,

Almost all actions have a 1 tile range except “ranged attack” which has a 2 tile range. The survivor you could be on the spawn pit or adjacent to it to use the clear tile action. This is covered at the very top of page 18 of the manual.

Thank you for the question,


-Rob
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfgang Wessel
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
taker wrote:

... This is covered at the very top of page 18 of the manual.


Ooops, I missed that one whistle

And thematically it just makes sense that a survivor has to stand at least adjacent to a spawn pit if he/she wants to seal it with some scrap.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.