Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ogre» Forums » General

Subject: Can a 1-1 infantry attack an ogre main battery (4 def.) for 1-2 odds? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julien Beasley
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
I've been wondering about this since my last game. The rules say to round down in the defender's favor, but they don't mention what to do if you have less than 1-2 odds.

In my last game, I used a 1 power infantry to attack a 4 defense main battery. I used the 1-2 odds table since it is the lowest. Was that correct? Or should you just say that an attack has zero chance of winning unless it has 1-2 odds?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Boehland
United States
Apple Valley
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Can a 1-1 infantry attack an ogre main battery (4 def.) for 1-2 odds?
Julien2 (#32938),

You need to have at least 1-2 odds in order to have any effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.