Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Heart of Crown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing useless Contribution in order to Supply Unit it rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J. Goard
South Korea
flag msg tools
So, I play Supply Unit and hold 4xFarming Village, 1xContribuition.

I want to buy a City or something worth 3, so I don't want to play three villages, pay to trash the fourth, and end up with 2 coins. But I would like to topdeck the Contribution.

My interpretation is that I can play all four villages and then play the Contribution with an empty hand, in which case I can't avoid the "pay 1 coin" (so I'll end up with 3, not 4, total), but that Contribution will still count as played without any card trashed, so that Supply Unit can topdeck it.

Is all of that right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems correct to me. It follows the rules on page 18 under “misfires”.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.