Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Visitor in Blackwood Grove» Forums » Rules

Subject: 8 card spots inside the forcefield rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Play Ball
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Just received the game today here in Los Angeles and excited to play tonight.

Was a little confused by all the hidden/shown cards in/out of the force field. But specifically...

If the agent submits a card to the visitor that makes it past the force field, does it occupy one of the 8 card spots (in a card stand, oriented in a way that the kid cannot see)? Or inside the force field but not on a card spot?

If the former, what do you do if there are more than 8 cards? Take the old card out of the stand, place it face down and put the new card (in a card stand) on top of it?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Montalvo
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unfortunately, I am extremely confused with the rulebook too. It looked so straightforward from the campaign but now... Im just gonna wait for a watch it played video.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Seidman
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
playball wrote:
Just received the game today here in Los Angeles and excited to play tonight.

Was a little confused by all the hidden/shown cards in/out of the force field. But specifically...

If the agent submits a card to the visitor that makes it past the force field, does it occupy one of the 8 card spots (in a card stand, oriented in a way that the kid cannot see)? Or inside the force field but not on a card spot?

If the former, what do you do if there are more than 8 cards? Take the old card out of the stand, place it face down and put the new card (in a card stand) on top of it?



We are working on a watch it played video, but in the mean time:

There are 8 spots for face up cards inside the forcefield, and 8 for face up cards outside. Face down cards don't count towards that limit. Keep the face down cards that pass through on the edge of the board (or in a stand on the edge of the board). Keep the face down cards that don't pass through in front of the player who played them. When face down cards are revealed by the Trust track, they then take up a spot!

(We're planning on doing a livestream to teach the game this weekend, 3/31/18)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about cards that are revealed from a failed attempt to Prove the Rule?

Also, is there any semblance of order or decision on where turned-face-up cards go onto the face-up piles, particularly when it comes to what cards piles get their top card covered?

It is theoretically possible that the Kid gains 3 Trust in a single round that would then require a group of 4 Agents to expose 12 cards. If all of the cards they expose are of the same type (allowed/repelled) then they would be forced to cover cards revealed in the same turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.