Subject: Suppressed or broken? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Birchall
United Kingdom
Widnes
Cheshire
flag msg tools
Hi, I'm quite new to wargaming and I've only played a few (up front, CC:E, fighting formations and memoir 44).I really enjoy them all but I think CC:E just takes the crown (even though I've only played it twice).

In one of our games of CC:E a leader was activated to cascade a move order to the surrounding squads. One of the squads moved into a new hex and was fired on using opp fire with an action Card to use spray fire to target the adjacent hex.
The adjacent hex contained one of the units activated to move (but not moved yet). The defence roll was equal to the attack roll.
Is the unit suppressed or broken?
We ended up suppressing them as the unit had not yet moved.
I hope this makes sense.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HEEREN Xavier
Belgium
Liège
Lièe
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Moss1p wrote:
Hi, I'm quite new to wargaming and I've only played a few (up front, CC:E, fighting formations and memoir 44).I really enjoy them all but I think CC:E just takes the crown (even though I've only played it twice).

In one of our games of CC:E a leader was activated to cascade a move order to the surrounding squads. One of the squads moved into a new hex and was fired on using opp fire with an action Card to use spray fire to target the adjacent hex.
The adjacent hex contained one of the units activated to move (but not moved yet). The defence roll was equal to the attack roll.
Is the unit suppressed or broken?
We ended up suppressing them as the unit had not yet moved.
I hope this makes sense.

broken

The unit is ACTIVATED to move, anyway if he was moved or ll be moved...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Confusion Under Fire
United Kingdom
Warrington
Cheshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to CC.
The unit only has to be activated to move, which is why it is important to state which units are activated.