Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simultaneous damage question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Fairweather
Canada
flag msg tools
When the Dahan can do simulatneous damage to invaders does that just mean the invaders kill who they can then the remaining dahan attack before the next possible territories are ravaged? Im new and typically just trade damage territory by territory.

Thanks for any clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bredon
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Super Astrobear wrote:
When the Dahan can do simulatneous damage to invaders does that just mean the invaders kill who they can then the remaining dahan attack before the next possible territories are ravaged? Im new and typically just trade damage territory by territory.

Thanks for any clarification.


No, normally the invaders kill and blight first, then any remaining Dahan attack back before you deal with the next territory.

With simultaneous damage, even the Dahan that are killed attack back, since they do damage at the same time as the invaders.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard W
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
General gameplay is that the invader's ravage first, and then any surviving Dahan will strike back.

Example: Invader's have two towns in a mountain containing 3 dahan. The invader's will ravage for four damage. This damage is applied to both the land and the Dahan. The mountain will get a blight, and two Dahan will be removed. The surviving Dahan will attack back for two damage, which can be distributed any way you choose (one damage on each town, or two damage to one town and zero to the other).

Words of Warning - https://sick.oberien.de/?query=words%20of%20warning - specifically allows the Dahan to attack at the same time as the Ravage. This would allow the Dahan's damage to be applied at the same time as the Ravage.

Example: Invader's have a City and two Towns in a mountain containing 3 dahan. The invader's will ravage for 7 damage. Words of Warning provides 3 defend. Total invader damage would be 4. Dahan would, at the same time, do 6 damage (distributed as you choose). Blight will then be applied to the land, and 2 Dahan will be removed.


The differences in these two examples is that with simultaneous damage, you get the full benefit from each Dahan's attack in a land vs. a regular phase where only the surviving Dahan strike back.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Long
United States
New London
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmb

Nope.

Usually, during ravage:

Invaders damage Land (and maybe place blight)
Invaders damage Dahani (and maybe kill some Dahani)

Surviving Dahani fight back (and maybe kill some invaders).



Simultaneous damage:

Invaders damage Land (and maybe place blight)
Invaders damage Dahani (and maybe kill some Dahani)
Dahani fight back (and maybe kill some invaders).


For example:


You have two Dahani, a Scout, and a Town in a land

Normally:

Invaders do three damage to land (and place a Blight)
Invaders do three damage to Dahani
(This kills one Dahani, and injures the other)

Surviving one Dahani does two damage to Invaders (and probably chooses to destroy the Town to get a Fear token.)




Simultaneous damage:

Invaders do three damage to land (and place a Blight)
Invaders do three damage to Dahani (and will kill 1 & injure 1 Dahani)
Dahani do FOUR damage to Invaders (enough to destroy the scout and town.)

Then do the cleanup, removing both the invaders and the one Dahani, and flipping the injured one.




Does that help?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Fairweather
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks all that helps a lot!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.