Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Aventuria: Adventure Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: Do you keep the Heir Wildenstein card indefinitely? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Southworth
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question in the subject. When you win the Heir card do you keep it in your deck forever for any future adventures? Or is it only to be used during the Wildenstein campaign and has to be removed when playing other campaigns?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Adler
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, only for Wildenstein.
Easy reasoning: It is only an adventure card (and no reward (or title, cf. Tears of Fire)) and even if you just use the preconstructed decks you inherently use the deck construction rules. Those rules give no general allowance for pure adventure cards, they allow only specifically rewards/titles/... in a limited way. It would be much too powerful in other campaigns. In Wildenstein it is okay, because it is an advantage and a kind of curse (the heir is aimed for bad effects) due to campaign rules and adventure card interaction.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.