John Boone
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In 8.2.4.3rd Bullet, it states,
Quote:
Hits on LBA: You can allocate hits on LBA only during the Airstrike Round.

In 8.2.2 it re-states,
Quote:
8.2.2 A LBA can only be hit during the Airstrike Combat (with the exception of the Japanese Resource Card [Bombardment (#J07)]).

, but then in the last sentence in the same section states,
Quote:
If you move a group of naval units without including aircraft carriers to an OZ with an enemy LBA, you can cause a hit to it during the Surface Combat.


So, are these true statements of when LBA units can and can't be targets during Combat?
1. If you bring CVs into combat the enemy can't apply hits to his LBA units during Surface Combat rounds.

2. If you don't bring CVs into combat the enemy can apply hits to his LBA units during Surface Combat rounds.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The last sentence in 8.2.2 applies only to the Japanese card “Bombardment”, it us not applied generally.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.