Callum Smith
msg tools
In caladens crossing (heirs of blood) encounter 2 using belthir, could he use fly to exit the board if 2 heros are blocking the exit.

Reasons for - fly allows ignoring occupied spaces, and exiting board just requires spending 1 movement point.

Reasons against - fly text says 'you must land in an empty space following normal movement rules
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clayton Threadgill
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Belthir can fly off the board. Presumably, the scenario would end before the rules kick in about him needing to land.

In the first scenario of the first campaign (First Blood), similar questions were asked about whether the goblins could exit the map using their scamper ability. They can.

In both cases, the heroes need to be more active - defend by attacking. If they aren't strong enough to bring down Belthir directly, stun and immobilize are your best options.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.