Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barliman Butterbur rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Stark
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can’t seem to find an answer to this one. Let’s say I use Barliman Butterbur to soak up the damage from an undefended attack, but there’s excess damage (i.e., the attack was for 4, but 3 damage kills him), does the excess damage just go away, or do a I have to assign it to one of my hobbits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noah Higgins
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
Seek Justice, Love Mercy, Walk Humbly With Your God. Believe in the Lord Jesus Christ and you will be saved.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe Barliman would take all the damage, with the excess damage going away.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Stark
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yeah, that’s what I suspected.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They aren't called meat shields for nothing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Tinnin
United States
Pine Island
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Spoliers
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If excess damage has an effect or needs to be applied elsewhere it will be in the text box of the attacking monster.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Owen
United States
Lorton
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
soapbox824 wrote:
If excess damage has an effect or needs to be applied elsewhere it will be in the text box of the attacking monster.


... like the flippin' Hill Troll.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.