Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reserve ether or not reserve ether? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cher Kang Gan
Malaysia
flag msg tools
When the Gentlemen spend an Ether and pass it to the Nemesis, where does the Ether goes to? Does it go to the Ether Reserve? Or do the Nemesis have to decide immediately where to allocate the Ether, ex: Agent or Nemesis Power. We played it the Ether goes to the Ether Reserve space and Nemesis can freely spend it on anything he wants when needed. Is this right? Thanks~
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mark
Singapore
flag msg tools
mb
The nemesis must distribute it immediately. You only get reserve ether when you
1. Spend conspiracy points during the intermission.
2. Neutralize a gentleman.
3. Some cards tell you that it goes there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Halasz
Hungary
Szada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He has to allocate them (not use) as soon as he gets them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cher Kang Gan
Malaysia
flag msg tools
We played it wrong then...
Does it mean after allocated the Ether, you are not allowed to shift Ether around anymore? This is tough... haha
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mark
Singapore
flag msg tools
mb
Yes. You're not allowed to shift it after allocating. Which is what makes having reserve ether a big deal. Therefore it's not easy for the nemesis to acquire reserve ether.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.