Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The City of Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knockback and Special Abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Christie
United Kingdom
Greenhithe
Kent
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a creature attacks a priority target as below:
1) basic damage is assigned
2) attack ability, knockback 2

The target was on a adjacent tile so moved back 1 to the edge of the board.

The priority target is now out of range, do the remaining three special abilities (Frist Bolt, Lightning Bolt and Panic) seek a new target or do they fizzle because the priority target is now out of range?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank West
England
Bristol
flag msg tools
designer
Lover and creator of immersive games, join the adventure!
badge
Lover and creator of immersive games, join the adventure!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
de_aztec wrote:
If a creature attacks a priority target as below:
1) basic damage is assigned
2) attack ability, knockback 2

The target was on a adjacent tile so moved back 1 to the edge of the board.

The priority target is now out of range, do the remaining three special abilities (Frist Bolt, Lightning Bolt and Panic) seek a new target or do they fizzle because the priority target is now out of range?


When a priority target moves out of range, or suffers critical damage, the attacking creature seeks a new target, if there is one.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Simpson
United Kingdom
Nottingham
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No they won't work, you take the abilities one at time in the set order and assess if there's a target for them
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.