John Boone
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
10.1 states
Quote:
Control of an OZ is checked at
the end of each Strategy Phase and again at the
end of the Supply Phase.


1. I wonder since it says "each Strategy Phase" and "the Supply Phase" if "Strategy Phase" should be "Strategy Round", ie after a player completes a "Strategy", especially since each Turn is about 6 months time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Muldoon (silentdibs)
United States
Astoria
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The original Japanese rules say to judge control as needed, so after each Round seems to be most applicable.

Just looked at the Japanese deluxe rules, which are more detailed. You check control Status at the end of each operation (“strategy”) and at the end of each phase.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.