Recommend
13 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Days of Ire: Budapest 1956» Forums » General

Subject: List of changes for 2nd printing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Changes in the rulebooks and cards:
- Blaha Lujza square confirmed to be adjacent to Radio Corvin.
- Reinforcing that cards without ACTION label can be played without spending an action (despite being listed under Action #5)
- Clarifying that barricades only block AUTOMATIC firing and moving OUT (that is they do not block moving IN, placing, or firing via Headline/Zhukov cards).
- Added note to ignore Zhukov Place/Discard major event icon if deck is empty.
- Clarifying that János Rézon's ability allow to move HIMSELF.
- Clarifying that József Kormányos' ability grants one ADDITIONAL movement.
- Fixed a few small historical mistakes in the flavour texts.
- Z#11 and H#12 changed wording from "no free movement" to "one fewer movement"
- Fixed wording mistake on E#14 to "Deal one hit to a location with a player."
EDIT: - H#35 Got a lapsing icon.

If anyone knows of any mistake or lack of clarity, you have a few days to let me know
21 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael S
United States
Boulder
Colorado
flag msg tools
"In a hole in the ground there lived a hobbit..."
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is great thank you David for posting this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ramalingam Raghavan
India
CHENNAI
Tamilnadu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The headline that inflicts injuries to adjacent locations (Connected with pins or Pictorially adjacent locations?)
And also a few headline that needs some clarifications can be added. Though I dont have the game right now, will detail in a weeks time.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rams1984 wrote:
The headline that inflicts injuries to adjacent locations (Connected with pins or Pictorially adjacent locations?)
And also a few headline that needs some clarifications can be added. Though I dont have the game right now, will detail in a weeks time.

Thanks


The only card I found that refers to adjacent locations is the Zhukov card Z#14's middle effect:
Quote:
Remove all active fighters from Corvin Passage. All players in or adjacent to Corvin Passage take one injury.


Adjacency is clearly defined in the rulebook to be about pins.
And the wording about taking an injury is consistent.
So I don't see any problem with this card. Am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Leslie
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any possibility of making an upgrade pack available for purchase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no need to upgrade, the game is unchanged. These are all just rule clarifications. The 3 changes on cards don't actually change the cards, they just use better wording.

The new rulebook will be uploaded as a pdf to bgg when done.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TDaver wrote:
Changes in the rulebooks and cards:
- Blaha Lujza square confirmed to be adjacent to Radio


I assume you mean Blaha is adjacent to Corvin? At least that was the question that came up multiple times in the forums, due to the indirect pin connection.

Blaha - Corvin: yes
Radio - Corvin: yes
Radio - Corvin: yes
Blaha - Radio: no

Correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hellp wrote:
TDaver wrote:
Changes in the rulebooks and cards:
- Blaha Lujza square confirmed to be adjacent to Radio


I assume you mean Blaha is adjacent to Corvin? At least that was the question that came up multiple times in the forums, due to the indirect pin connection.

Blaha - Corvin: yes
Radio - Corvin: yes
Radio - Corvin: yes
Blaha - Radio: no

Correct?


I can't believe i messed that up. Of course you're right.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.