Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Medieval Merchant» Forums » Rules

Subject: Escort Letters / Game End by Towns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Günter Immeyer
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I hadn't played this for quite a while and wasn't able to answer the following two rule questions that came up in our 6-player game:

1) When using one of your escort letters for option A (add two branches to a city instead of just one), does that allow you to place two branches in every city that you decide to increase your influence in during that step 2? Or can you only choose one city to place two branches in and all the others just get the usual one branch?

2) When the game ends due to the condition that a branch was placed in the last available town, what happens to all the "unfinished" cities? We assumed that they would not be scored at all and that none of the players that had branches in them would get any points... Was that correct?

Thanks in advance,
Günter
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stan Hilinski
United States
Laurel
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Miraculix wrote:
I hadn't played this for quite a while and wasn't able to answer the following two rule questions that came up in our 6-player game:

1) When using one of your escort letters for option A (add two branches to a city instead of just one), does that allow you to place two branches in every city that you decide to increase your influence in during that step 2? Or can you only choose one city to place two branches in and all the others just get the usual one branch?

2) When the game ends due to the condition that a branch was placed in the last available town, what happens to all the "unfinished" cities? We assumed that they would not be scored at all and that none of the players that had branches in them would get any points... Was that correct?

Thanks in advance,
Günter

1) It says “a city,” not “every city,” so just one.
2) Unfinished cities don’t score.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.