I hadn't played this for quite a while and wasn't able to answer the following two rule questions that came up in our 6-player game:
1) When using one of your escort letters for option A (add two branches to a city instead of just one), does that allow you to place two branches in every city that you decide to increase your influence in during that step 2? Or can you only choose one city to place two branches in and all the others just get the usual one branch?
2) When the game ends due to the condition that a branch was placed in the last available town, what happens to all the "unfinished" cities? We assumed that they would not be scored at all and that none of the players that had branches in them would get any points... Was that correct?
Thanks in advance,
1) It says “a city,” not “every city,” so just one.
2) Unfinished cities don’t score.